Performed By: Central Choir, Mark Sedio, conductor

I. A Greeting, Praise and Prayer II. Willingly III. Ah, Dear Divine Love IV. I Cannot Dance, Lord

SATB chorus, organ, handbells

Text: Mechthild of Magdeburg

Duration: 7 minutes 30 seconds

Commissioned By:
Elizabeth Shelver for the Choir of Central Lutheran Church Charles A. Parsons and Mark Sedio, conductors, Minneapolis, MN

April 27, 2008 by the Central Choir of Central Lutheran Church, Mark Sedio, conductor, at Central Lutheran Church, Minneapolis, MN

Available From:
Libby Larsen Publishing

Composer's Notes:
Order the choral part as a printed score or PDF

Order the handbell part as a printed score or PDF.

Score Errata:
page 6 (I/m26): Basses should be one octave higher.
page 9 (I/m39, m41, m47, m49): replace all A's with G's.
Mvt. III: pulse as indicated is quarter note.
page 14 (III/m27): the meter should be 9/4 as it is in the previous measure and in the following two measures.
page 9 (IV/m39): the first alto note should be a B, spelling a B major triad. So the sequence would be: D major (sop), B major (alto), Eb major (tenor), G major (bass).
page 7 (III/m15): tenor, D natural should be E natural.
pave 7 (III/m16): soprano, C# should be D natural.