Listen: I. Allegro

Listen: IV. Vivace

Performed By: The United States Air Force Band

I. Allegro II. Adagio in One Phrase III. Scherzo-Rag IV. Vivace

Concert band: piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 3 Bb clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 2 bassoons, 3 Bb trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, euphonium, 2 tubas, piano, timpani, 3 percussion: [1 - vibraphone, woodblock (high, low), temple blocks, sarna bell, suspended cymbal, flat ride cymbal, triangle (medium), bass drum, snare drum, tubular bells], [2 - marimba, xylophone, glockenspiel, chinese bells, sleigh bells, tubular bells, tom-toms (high, medium, low)], [3 - suspended cymbal, hi-hat, crash cymbal, tam-tam (large), maracas, sleigh bells, tambourine, triangle (small), snare drum]

Duration: 13 minutes

Commissioned By:
Lt. Col. Alan Bonner, USAF Commander of the United States Air Force Band, Boling Air Force Base, Washington, D.C.

December 22, 1996 by The United States Air Force Band, Commander Lowell Graham, conductor, in Chicago, IL

Available From:
Oxford University Press, rented by C.F. Peters

Composer's Notes:

To rent this piece, please visit C.F. Peters.

The conductor's score is available for putchase through Oxford University Press.

Filter By