Performed By: the American Soviet Youth Symphony Orchestra, Zubin Mehta and Dmitri Kitayenko, conductors

Full orchestra: 3 flutes (1 doubles piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets (1 doubles Eb), bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 Bb trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, 3 percussion: [1 - bongos, chimes, bass drum, snare drum, temple blocks, slapstick], [2 - snare drum, xylophone, triangle (small), temple blocks], [3 - suspended cymbal, 5 tom-toms, wood block (small)], timpani, piano (amplified), strings

Duration: 6 minutes

Commissioned By:
American/Soviet Youth Orchestra

August 5, 1988 by the American Soviet Youth Orchestra, Zubin Mehta, conductor, at the Kennedy Center, Washington, D.C.

Available From:
ECS Publishing (rental)

Composer's Notes:
To rent this piece, please visit ECS Publishing.

Filter By